Stuffed Peppers

The other day I made stuffed peppers for Danielle and Gongzi (not sure if this is how he spells it) with chicken in the side for the meat eaters. Gongzi made tuna steak for Danielle which was amazing and I am excited to make it for my self someday soon.


While I made the meal I wore the amazing apron I got from Kristen’s mommy.

Ingredients:
Add more or less of any of these and add whatever sounds good, it is a very relaxed recipe.

2 cups of cooked rice
1 cup of black beans
1 cup of onions
1 cup of chopped broccoli
1 1/2 cup of shredded cheese or more if you like, I used mozzarella
Salsa- however much you like
5 Red, yellow or orange sweet peppers

-In the past I have also added mushrooms, corn and meat
-My friends mom, Bini puts tomato soup into the mixture also.
-Next time I am going to try some kind of sauce I think

Directions:
1. In a big bowl add the ingredients you would like to stuff your peppers
I like to have another bowl with cheese in it, that way I can control how much goes into each pepper.
I do not like tomatoes but Danielle and Gongzi do so I had them in a separate tub. Also I forgot to include the salsa in the picture. If you want you can add the salsa to the bowl, I am pick on how much I want in mine.

2. Cut tops of of peppers and remove insides.
3. Blanche peppers- boil each pepper and the lid that you cut off for about 1 min

4. Stuff pepper-

5. Bake for about 30 min, until the peppers look cooked 🙂
I only made three peppers so they fit in a bread pan, normally I just lean them on the edge of a cake pan.

Both Danielle’s meal and mine

Leave a Reply

