Chili- Cathe don’t give a F what you like

So, I was annoyed the other day, and I decided I was going to do something for my self. I decided to make chili made exactly how I wanted, seriously this was the first time ever that I made chili that I didn’t leave something out for someone. I call it Cathe don’t give a fuck what you like, sorry for the language but that was the kinda mood I was in. It was wonderful and I am looking forward to left overs, which I have a lot of since I am the only one who ate.

Ingredients
3-4 portions of beans, 1 can= 1/3 dry
-1/3 cup dry red beans
-1/3 cup dry pinto beans
-2/3 cup black beans
I like using canned beans more, that way you can just make food on a whim
-1 package of mushrooms, chopped
-1 medium onion, chopped
-2 red peppers, chopped
-1 green pepper, chopped
-1 Serrano pepper, chopped
-1/2 pound of bacon, cut into 1 in pieces
-1 or 2 jars of sauce

Directions
1. Skip if using canned beans. I started soaking beans in the morning and then cooked them on low heat for a hour. Then set aside.

2. Cook bacon, remove from pan. Drain most of fat, leaving just enough to grease bottom of pan.

3. Chopped veggies

4. Saute

5.Added bacon, beans and sauce. Cook about 20 min.

My dinner

And with some cheese

One response to “Chili- Cathe don’t give a F what you like

  • lauren @ crazy ever after

    This looks delicious! I like the name. I just recently made three different pots of chili because I needed one without onions, one vegetarian, and one the way I like it. It was a daunting task, but everyone seemed happy in the end. But maybe next time I’ll just do it however the eff I like it. 😉

Leave a Reply

