Pinto mushroom burgers

For lunch I made a pinto bean veggie burger with baked zucchini on the side. I really liked it, it was better than I expected it to be. Next time I am going to make the patty a bit small though. The patty even looked like a meat burger, my roommate was very concerned when she saw me eat some before it was cook because she thought it was raw meat.

Baked zucchini Serving 2-4

Ingredients
-2 zucchini

Directions
– Slice zucchini approximately all the same size.
– Spray baking sheet with cooking spray, put zucchini of baking sheet.
– Season, I used salt, pepper, garlic salt
– Bake about 20 mins

Pinto mushroom burgers Serving 3-4

Ingredients
1 can of pinto beans
about half a box of fresh mushrooms sliced
half a small onion diced
Minced garlic
Sliced of avocado if you want
Cheese
Buns

Directions
1. Saute the onions and garlic in olive oil for 3 to 5 minutes, until onions are soft. Add mushrooms and cook for another 5 minutes. Set aside.

2.Mash the beans. Add the mushrooms and seasonings. Mix together. I would have been using my immersion blender if it still worked 😦

3.Shape the mixture into patties. Cook each patty, about 3 minutes on each side.

My Lunch

Side note, I have ADD and my rule to using the broiler is I have to stay right in front of the oven and not do any thing else. Yesterday I didn’t fallow my rule and burns the buns. So today I used the toaster and I turn it down to two and this still happened 😦

Leave a Reply

