Black bean and quinoa burgers

I feel like it is quite obvious I have gone a health food kick. I might have over done it of the beans but they were half off, and you can never go wrong with some extra beans sitting around. I am thinking I am going to need to make some chili pretty soon.

Black bean and quinoa burgers

Ingredients 2-3 burgers
1/4 cup dry quinoa
3/4 cup cooked black beans I used canned black beans
a bit of chopped onion
2-3 buns

Directions
1. Add quinoa and water plus seasonings to pot. Bring to a boil. Cover, reduce heat to medium-low, and simmer 20 minutes, or until all liquid is absorbed. you will end up with 3/4 cup quinoa, making it equal portions of quinoa and black beans.

2. Add quinoa, black beans, onion to a food processor, blend.

3. Take a burger size portion and fry in pre heated skillet, flip.

4. Make a yummy burger.

My Lunch

Leave a Reply

