Black bean quinoa burgers with onion and spinach

I made a double batch of black bean quinoa burgers for danielle and me. I am working of having my meals in the freezer so when I am feeling lazy I can grab a quick healthy meal.

Ingredients serving ~10

-2 cans f black beans

– 1/2 cup of quinoa

– 1 medium onion, chopped

– 1 bundle of spinach

-1 jalapeño

– seasonings, salt, pepper, garlic

Directions

1. Cook the quinoa. 2 cups water 1/2 cup quinoa, bring to boil. cook for 20 mins. Making sure to stir and you don’t boil away all your water.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Chop onion and jalapeño

3. Cook bundle of spinach

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. Add everything to a big bowl and blend it all up. I used my immersion blender.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. Now you can form into patties and cook or measure out about 1/3 cup on to a piece of saran wrap and freeze for about 2 hours. Then you can wrap individually or just toss in to a freezer bag.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

My dinner  On mushrooms and yellow bell pepper and avocado on top.

 

One response to “Black bean quinoa burgers with onion and spinach

Leave a Reply

