My moo goo gai pan -simple sauce

Matt and I made a moo goo gai pan off of a recipe last time. This time I added and took away stuff I didn’t want and made a sauce out of the things I had at my house.

Ingredients Serving about 6 people

-4 large chicken breasts, cut into small pieces

– 4 cups of broccoli, chopped

– 3 cups of snow peas

-2 cups button mushrooms, cut

-4 oz of fresh water chestnuts

– 2 sticks of carrots, chopped

– 1 jalapeno, diced

-3 spoonfuls of pre minced garlic

– 1/4 cup corn starch

-2 cups chicken broth

– 2 cups water

-2 cups of dry rice

Directions

1. Start cooking brown rice in micro wave. 2 cups brown rice, 2 cups chicken broth and 2 cups water. It took about 40min to cook. I would have liked it more if I had cooked it longer.

2. Saute veggies. set aside.

3. Brown garlic. Add chicken. Cook till done.

4. Mix together 1/4 cup of cornstarch, 2 cups chicken broth, 2 cups water and 1/4 cup soy sauce. I like a lot of sauce. -Next time I want to try 1/8th cup soy sauce and 1/8 cup oyster sauce.

5. added sauce mixture into the pan with chicken. Bring to boil. cook for about a minute. Add veggies mix together.

6. Serve veggie and chicken over rice and enjoy.

-Also there are some gluten free cookie that danielle made in the background

My dinner

Matt and danielle’s dinner

Leave a Reply

