Less tomato Chili -canned goods

My mother sent up a ton of canned goods. Tonight was the first time use any of them. I was a little nervous how the ground beef was going to taste. It is really good and that is the reason why there is beef in this chili. (sorry danielle) This is the first time in a very long time that I put beef in my chili, normally its vegetarian. Sometimes I add bacon or chicken.

I don’t really like the taste of tomatoes, so this chili I decided to add less. Instead of tomato sauce I used chicken broth that my mom sent up. I was a little nervous while it was cooking because it was not as red as it normally is. I loved how it turned out. Again, I don’t like tomatoes so I still need another taste tester. Also, it looked a little funny because I was really hungry, so I just shoved everything into the food processor and not all of it came out a pretty as it normally does.

Ingredients Serves about 6 people?

– 2 small onions, chopped

-1 package of mushrooms, chopped

– 2 large red peppers, chopped

-1 green pepper, chopped

– 1 jalapeno, chopped I forgot this in mine 😦

– Jar of beef

– 2 cans of black beans

– 1 can pinto beans

– 1 jat kidney beans

– one med jar of chicken broth

– 3 big scoops of pre minced garlic

– salt, pepper

Directions

1. Chop veggies. Saute.

2. Add the rest if the ingredients.

-my mother’s jared goods, Beef, tomatoes, chicken broth, kidney beans

3. Cook about 20 mins.

My Dinner

2 responses to “Less tomato Chili -canned goods

Leave a Reply

