Black bean quinoa burgers w/ onion, mushrooms

Black bean quinoa burgers are one of my favorite foods to eat. I decided to make them without spinach

Ingredients serving ~6

-1 cans f black beans

– 1/4 cup of dry quinoa

– 1 medium onion, chopped

– 1/2 a thing of mushrooms

– seasonings, salt, pepper, garlic

Directions

1. Start quinoa

IMG_19372. Sautee mushrooms and onions -I sauteed them separately because I was making such a large batch. 

IMG_1938

IMG_1936

3.  Mix everything into the quinoa pot

IMG_1942

4. Blend or mash.

5. Section out into portions and fry or place on a baking sheet covered in saran wrap or wax paper, freeze till you can handle them. But into zip lock bag, sometimes if I know it is going to take me awhile to eat them I first wrap them in saran wrap then put into a zip lock bag. For pictures of me using saran wrap check out this post.

My dinner

My dinner

Leave a Reply

